Damn, damn, damn, damn!

Tonight was most likely the last rehearsal until Monday’s tech. ST sat in on the first half hour anyway to watch Edie and Edith run “Mother Darling” a couple times. ST had to go off to watch someone else’s rehearsal, or go to the EmStage show, or I dunno what, so the actors and I moved to another location on campus to review the ‘Body Beautiful Beale’ and ‘Edie has had enough’ dialogues as well as the lines sprinkled throughout “Daddy’s Girl”. It wasn’t horrible but they had a few tricky spots that weren’t there before. The girls are going to meet with Joe on Saturday to work through “Mother Darling”. I feel bad that Gould’s absence from rehearsal is causing so many problems.

I really don’t know what else to say. Um, how about what’s a good approximation of a 1940s piece of luggage? Will my yellow Vera Bradley duffel bag work? Should I have Edie carry my canvas tote bag with the “E” on the side?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment